And So He Reminds Me Again

You ever ask God for something, then catch yourself telling God how to do it? Maybe it’s just me. It’s kind of like this…”Ok God can you please do xyz, but do it in this way, or by this time?”

Maybe I am the only one in the world that has to remind herself that she cannot control everything in her life. I mean I obviously know this. But sometimes when you are so used to having to make all the decisions, you find that you tend to naturally want to control every aspect of your life.

I think I must make God laugh. I imagine Him having a big smile when I talk to Him sometimes. I think that I might have waiting issues. Ok, I do have waiting issues. Now, I’m not impatient or impulsive, but I like to be given plans. Like please tell me what the expectations are.

I absolutely hate being in the dark. I have no control in the dark. I often would say, “Well why can’t God just lay everything out for me so that I know what to expect, and when to expect it?”

Wouldn’t that be wonderful??? I think so.

But as a woman of faith, I would have to ask myself what would be the point of having faith? I know you know all the faith scriptures…“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen…For without faith it is impossible to please God.” The Word is full of them. It is however, one thing to know The Word, and another to apply The Word.

Maybe God is simply reminding me that I am not in control over as much as I would like to believe that I am. Just maybe I should pray the prayer, and not worry about how or when He will do it, but just TRUST that God will.

IMG_2733

2 comments

  1. Vanessa Cole · April 18, 2015

    I really can relate to your story, infact I related so much that it felt like it was me that you was talking about. So Amen sista!!!

    • NamelessWoman · April 18, 2015

      Lol, I’m glad you can relate. And glad to know I’m not the only person with this struggle. Thank you for the response. 😊

Leave a Reply

